Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors represent every county in the Southeast Region and provide guidance and oversight to our organization.   The Southeastern Partnership, Inc. board is made up of private sector investors with an interest in promoting regional economic development.

Jeff Etheridge, Chairman BB&T 
David Burns, Vice-Chairman ZV Pate Corporation
Jimmy Smith, Treasurer North Carolina's EMC


Joann Anderson Southeastern Regional Medical Center
Steve Blanchard Fayetteville Public Works Commission
Pam Bostic Southeastern Economic Development Commission
Haddon Clark Sampson-Bladen Oil Company
Brad Cornelius Cape Fear Farm Credit
Pat Corso Moore County
Scott Dacey Craven County
Brenda Daniels  Electricities of North Carolina
Roger   Davis Duplin County
Letitia   Edens Hoke County
Ed Garris Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development
Crystal Gettys Wayne County Development Alliance
Whit  Gibson Scotland County
Craig Hill Lenoir County
Carla Hollis Columbus Regional Healthcare Systems
Chuck Horne Anson County
Shawn Hunt Lumbee River EMC
Larry Keen Cumberland County
Whitney King Atlantic Telephone Membership Corp.
Gary Lanier Columbus County
Frank Lorick Waste Industries
Jim   Matheny Montgomery County
Ron Matthews AROC, LLC
Chad McEwen Pender County
Mike McIntyre Poyner Spruill
Jason McLeod ECS Carolinas, LLP
John McNeill Robeson Committee of 100
Grey Morgan Southern Bank
John Nelms Duke Energy Progress
Roger   Oxendine Robeson County
Charles   Peterson Bladen County
Cliff Pyron NC State Ports Authority
David Stuart Brunswick County
Wyatt G. Upchurch Private Investor
Dr. John  D. Ward Brunswick Electric EMC
Woody White New Hanover County
Kermit Williamson Sampson County
Julie Wilsey Wilmington International Airport