Universities & Colleges

Four-Year Higher Education Institutions in Southeastern North Carolina


FSU_logoWith its roots traceable to 1867, Fayetteville State University (FSU) is North Carolina's second oldest public university, with a 6,300-student enrollment comprising one of America's most diverse campus communities. Learn more about Fayetteville State University.

Chartered in 1956, Methodist University (Fayetteville, NC) serves approximately 2,300 students across its various programs. It offers bachelor's degrees in over 70 fields of study, and is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Learn more about Methodist University.


Over the past 111 years, St. Andrew's Presbyterian College has evolved from two educational facilities for Scottish immigrants in North Carolina into a consolidated undergraduate learning institution with a diverse student population from 35 states and 9 nations. Learn more about St. Andrews University.

The University of North Carolina Pembroke (UNCP) has a storied heritage as one of the nation's oldest and largest predominantly Native American institutions of higher learning. Founded in 1887 as the Croatan Normal School, UNCP's campus now spans across 152 acres and boasts an enrollment of over 5,800. Learn more about UNC Pembroke.


UNCW logo

Established in 1947, the University of North Carolina Wilmington has enjoyed phenomenal growth. Today, more than 13,000 students are enrolled across its 52 bachelor's, 35 master's and 2 doctoral degree programs. Learn more about UNC Wilmington.


The University of Mount Olive is a private Conference Carolinas liberal arts college located in Mount Olive, North Carolina. Chartered in 1951, the college is sponsored by the Original Free Will Baptist Convention. Learn more about the University of Mount Olive.