The Southeastern Partnership Welcomes Three New Investors and Members


Elizabethtown, N.C. – August 30, 2018. The Southeastern Partnership is pleased to announce that three companies and organizations have become new investors and members of the Southeastern Partnership.

First National Bank Corporation is a diversified financial services company operating in eight states. FNB has more than 400 banking offices in Pennsylvania, Ohio, Maryland, West Virginia, North Carolina and South Carolina. The company provides a full range of commercial banking, consumer banking, and wealth management solutions. Spence Broadhurst, Eastern North Carolina President, will move onto the Partnership Board of Directors.

North Carolina Global TransPark (NCGTP) is world-class multimodal industrial park and airport strategically located on the east coast of the United States that supports the manufacturing and logistics needs of the aviation, aerospace, defense, emergency response and advanced materials industries. The NCGTP is located in Kinston. Allen Thomas, Executive Director, will move onto the Partnership Board of Directors.

WithersRavenel is a full-service engineering firm in the practice areas of utilities, land planning and development, stormwater, environmental, and geomatics. WithersRavenel was formed in 1983 and is an employee owned company. The company serves a wide array of clients and projects through innovative and cost-effective engineering solutions.

“The Southeastern Partnership is truly honored and excited that these high-caliber firms have chosen to become part of our regional vision in growing the economy in southeastern North Carolina,” says Jeff Etheridge, chairman of the Partnership Board of Directors. “Each of them brings assets and expertise that fit our collaborative model for marketing the region nationally and globally.”

A public-private partnership headquartered in Elizabethtown, N.C., The Southeastern Partnership links business leaders with county governments in seeking to “provide strong economic development leadership in southeastern North Carolina through innovative marketing and collaborative regional initiatives that will support the creation of new jobs, generate capital investment and secure new business locations.” Member counties include Anson, Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Hoke, Lenoir, Montgomery, New Hanover, Moore, Onslow, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland and Wayne.

For additional information, visit